#R3COMM3ND3D2018 with #Author Rachel Sargent (@RachelSargeant3) #ThePerfectNeighbours

It’s the weeeeeeeeeeekend! Happy Saturday, one and all.  I hope you have lots of bookish plans in store.  It’s day TEN of #R3COMM3ND3D2018 and I am delighted to welcome another author to the blog today, Rachel Sargent.  Rachel has kindly made a welcome return to damppebbles and to #R3COMM3ND3D after taking part last year.  If you would like to see what Rachel chose last year then please click HERE.

#R3COMM3ND3D2018 is an opportunity for book bloggers, authors and publishers to shout about the books they love.  Any three books (providing you didn’t write or publish it!) providing they were published this year.  That’s right, all three choices must have been published on or after 1st January 2018.

Here are Rachel’s choices…

the disappeared.jpg

The Disappeared by Ali Harper
As well as being a cracking mystery story featuring likeable but vulnerable sleuths, it will make you smile with its quick-fire humour. It was bliss to have a laugh while reading a feisty crime novel.
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2407004485?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

shadow man.jpg

Shadow Man by Margaret Kirk
A few of the crime bestsellers in the last 18 months have been good but gimmicky. It was refreshing to read a straightforward police procedural that stood its ground on the strength of plot, character and setting.
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2488795811?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

Merciless.jpg

Merciless by Heleyne Hammersley (DI Kate Fletcher #2)
I liked the smooth combination of police procedural and psychological thriller.
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40119811-merciless

Thanks for your great choices, Rachel.  I have Shadow Man on my TBR and have been wanting to read it for some time now.  Your other two choices also look very appealing and will be added to the wishlist.

If Rachel has managed to tempt you or if you would like to find out more about her choices, please see the following links:

The Disappeared by Ali Harper | Shadow Man by Margaret Kirk | Merciless by Heleyne Hammersley |

About Rachel:
I grew up in Lincolnshire, spent several years living in Germany where I taught English and now live in Gloucestershire with my husband and children. My latest novel, a psychological thriller, The Perfect Neighbours became a Kindle top ten bestseller. My next book, a police procedural, will be published by HarperCollins Killer Reads in January 2019. I self-published Gallipoli: Year of Love and Duty, a novel inspired by the diary of my husband’s grandmother, a nurse at Gallipoli. I am book mad and love discovering authors I haven’t read before.

About The Perfect Neighbours:
the perfect neighbours.jpgThe perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies…
A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape.

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret…
When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local International School. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare…

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbours are capable of almost anything…

amazon.co.uk | amazon.com |

Rachel’s Social Media Links:
| Website | Twitter @RachelSargeant3 | Facebook |

If you would like to take part in #R3COMM3ND3D2018 (hurry, spaces are limited!) then all you need to do is complete this form:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s